Home > Miscellaneous > QotD: The Three Things I Wish I Could Do

QotD: The Three Things I Wish I Could Do

What three things do you regret not learning to do?

How about just my three greatest regrets period:

1) Not pursuing competitive baseball longer.

2) Not majoring in something practical, like business. Instead, philosophy? What. The. Fuck?

3) Not telling every girl that I ever thought was pretty, that she was pretty.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

Categories: Miscellaneous Tags: ,
  1. 04/27/2009 at 7:30 am

    Why did you pick philosophy? What are you going to do it? I agree with number 3.

  2. 04/27/2009 at 7:00 pm

    Because I wanted to know the secrets of the universe. ;)As to your second question…nothing. Perhaps slaughter myself with it.

  3. 04/28/2009 at 8:26 pm

    You don't what to be a philosophy prof?

  4. 04/28/2009 at 10:54 pm

    Tis possible. I just don't know how much more of academia I can handle. And I don't know how much more philosophy I can handle. I almost want to say that getting a degree in philosophy has taught me that I don't want to do philosophy. But maybe I just need a break.

  5. 04/29/2009 at 4:45 am

    a break is always good. you might discover something else you like to do, or you might discover that you miss philosophy.

  6. 04/30/2009 at 1:52 pm

    True. Every time I leave philosophy for a while, I begin to miss it. But maybe what I miss is some sort of intellectual stimulation and not philosophy per se. And yes, I would love to get into other things, like film studies. Hell, maybe even poetry. But who knows?

  7. 04/30/2009 at 3:37 pm

    oooh, film study…that sounds like a no-brainer to me.

  8. 04/30/2009 at 5:06 pm

    No-brainer as in…you would want to do film studies or…you think I should do film studies or…you think anyone should want to do film studies.

  9. 04/30/2009 at 5:08 pm

    mhmm

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

