Home > Miscellaneous > Dancin’ atop the Moon

Dancin’ atop the Moon

Sitting here drunk alone
Your smile, your kiss
And all this bitter loneliness
Drunk and high all at the same
Damn time
With you I lose myself
Without you I'm depressed

For you I could sing a song
I could smile
I confess
I don't know who I am
Only with you
I want to float so high
With a bowl I could rise
Above the clouds
Baby I'm a mess

Stay here a while
While we sing, dance, and smile
Atop the moon oh we go
Fuck the world
As they watch from their windows

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

Categories: Miscellaneous
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

